The 2010 Aussies Millions Champion

Admin. - February 8, 2010

Tyron Krost wins a staggering $1,714,954 at the 2010 Aussie Millions Poker Championship.

The prestigious Aussie Millions Poker Tournament is one of the most anticipated events on poker calendar. This year's event had all the elements of a grand do, with swag, panache and an A-list of poker stars and celebrities to boot.

The Aussie Millions Poker Championship
The Aussie Millions comprises a series of poker tournaments which are held at the Crown Casino, in Melbourne, Australia. Online casino giant is at the forefront of the Aussie Millions tournament with their very own Team 888Poker - spearheaded by cricket legend and team captain Shane Warne.

But it's the Main Event of the series that has pundits the world over fixated. Because this is the Southern Hemisphere's richest poker tournament and the prize pool exceeds AU$7 million.

Enter Tyron Krost
He might as well have been named Mike Tyson, because Tyron Krost landed knockout blows to win the 2010 Aussie Millions championship. The 23-year old Krost wowed the crowds with sensational game plays.

He competed alongside a tally of 746 players to reach the final faceoff. Prior to the 2010 event, Tyron Krost pocketed $35,383 at the 2008 WSOP Main Event with him being placed 249th.

It took Krost until 4am to deliver the knockout blow, but once he claimed the chip lead when four-handed, he never looked back. And now he's clearly the King of Poker down under.

The winners tally is as follows:

  • Tyron Krost - $2,000,000 AUD
  • Frederik Jensen - $1,100,000 AUD
  • Sorel Mizzi - $715,000 AUD
  • Kosta Varoxis - $450,000 AUD
  • Peter Jetten - $350,000 AUD
  • Steve Friedlander - $250,000 AUD
  • Annette Obrestad - $175,000 AUD
  • Stephen Shelly - 125,000 AUD

Important Notice

By visiting this site, you certify that you are over 19 years old, and you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, serve personalized ads or content, and analyze our traffic. Read More